Looking for Writing Contributors

UPDATE: We’re still hoping for a few more writers. We’re also looking for people who’d be willing to write on seasonal topics, such as October – Hospitality, November – Gratitude/Evangelism, and December – Hope/Expectation/Advent.

We have this vision for the Koinonia’s blog to take it beyond just a place to look for updates and recaps on our events. We want this place to be an extension of working out the mission of Koinonia.

Here’s what we have in mind:

  • Event Announcements & Recaps
  • Campus Happenings
  • Conversations – Interviews with faculty/staff and wives.
  • Getting to Know You – Interviews with women in the Southern community.
  • Seasons of Life – Varying perspectives on singleness, marriage, motherhood, contentment, waiting, etc.
  • In Louisville – Highlights of your favorite places to eat, shop, and play.
  • New in Town – To help ease the transition, we’d love to provide advice on getting settled, ways to get involved, churches in the area, and different communities in Louisville.
  • A Walk with God – Resources, perspectives, and testimonies on growing in intimacy with the Father as well as the spiritual disciplines.
  • Womanhood – Sharing ideas for women’s ministry as well as talking about friendships, femininity, biblical womanhood, and more.
  • Book Reviews
  • Giveaways


We have a lot of ideas, but we can’t do it alone. We need your help.

How You Can Help

  1. If you have a passion for the written word, a love of communicating, or just an inkling to write and share life, we’d love for you to join us as a regular contributor (2-3 times a month) or guest post.
  2. If you have an idea for a topic we’ve missed that you’d like to see addressed here, let us know!
  3. Be interviewed for Conversations or Getting to Know You. Someone’s got to kick this off…why not you?!
  4. Do you have a small business that you’d like to advertise in the Southern/Koinonia community by offering a giveaway? We’d love to host! 🙂
  5. Share your favorite places, where you attend church, your community, or books you’ve been reading.

I’ll be working on an editorial calendar this next week to begin organizing all these ideas, in the meantime,

leave a comment letting us know how you’d like to get involved!

photo credit

4 Comments

Filed under About, Announcements

4 responses to “Looking for Writing Contributors

  1. I enjoy writing. Don’t get to do it much, as our home stays very busy. But I try to regularly update my own blog http://www.reformationlady.wordpress.com, and do address some of the topic areas you mentioned above. If you can use any of these, I’d be happy to forward them on to you, and any updates I make that would fit into posts for Koinonia.

  2. I would love to help. I don’t know that I could keep up with being a regular poster, but I could certainly do a guest post or two. I would also be willing to be interviewed for Conversations or Getting to Know You.

    My husband is still an SBTS student, though we aren’t in Louisville this year. We were on campus for 3 years, but in August we came to Atlanta where my husband is doing an internship while finishing up classes online. I miss being on campus with the other Southern Seminary women, but if there is a way I can join in online, I would love that!

  3. Emmie Manor

    I would love to help in writing on the blog. I love to write and would welcome the opportunity to use my writing to help Koinania and bring God glory. I am open to whatever is needed for the blog. Please let me know how I can help.

  4. I love writing and would love to contribute to the Koinonia blog as God leads. Looking forward to meeting y’all on 11/1.

Join the Conversation

